Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) vs MEDGm: Which GLP-1 Clinic Is Better in 2026?
Summarize this page with
Short answer
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) and MEDGm tie at 7.6/10, so it comes down to price and medication options. Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) is cheaper at $49/mo on a monthly plan at a Fall sale price, shipped every 4 weeks.
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) and MEDGm are tied at 7.6/10.
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) · from $49/mo on a monthly plan at a Fall sale price, shipped every 4 weeks
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr)
Compounded semaglutide from $49/mo (Fall sale rate on a cancel-anytime monthly plan; verify current pricing before purchase), Ozempic and Zepbound listed without saying whether they are brand-name or compounded, and a 90-day money-back guarantee.
from $49/mo on a monthly plan at a Fall sale price, shipped every 4 weeks
Visit →Is Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) legit?MMEDGm
A full public plan grid, a named medical group and included labs, with compounded injections, tablets and brand-name options. The lowest monthly rate requires a prepaid year, and its refund documents disagree.
from $169/mo on a 12-month plan paid upfront ($2,028)
Visit →Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) vs MEDGm, side by side
| Feature | Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) | MEDGm |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.6/10 | 7.6/10 |
| Starting price | $49/mo on a monthly plan at a Fall sale price, shipped every 4 weeks | $169/mo on a 12-month plan paid upfront ($2,028) |
| Medication types | compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, semaglutide sold as Ozempic (brand or compounded not stated), tirzepatide sold as Zepbound (brand or compounded not stated) | compounded semaglutide injection, compounded tirzepatide injection, compounded semaglutide tablets, Zepbound (brand), Wegovy (brand), Ozempic (brand) |
| Best for | — | — |
| Overall ranking | #9 | #10 |
| Price & Value (25%) | 8.5 | 7.0 |
| Clinical Oversight (30%) | 7.5 | 8.0 |
| Medication Options (20%) | 7.5 | 8.5 |
| Transparency (25%) | 7.0 | 7.0 |
Sources: Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) pricing verified on wellmedr.com, MEDGm pricing verified on medgm.org
Pros & cons
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr)
Pros
- + Low promotional entry rate. Compounded semaglutide from $49/mo on a cancel-anytime monthly plan (Fall sale; no post-sale rate published)
- + 90-day money-back guarantee, longer than most peers' 30-day window
Cons
- − Weaker on Transparency (7.0/10)
- − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (7.5/10)
- − Weaker on Medication Options (7.5/10)
MEDGm
Pros
- + Publishes each compounded plan with its monthly rate and upfront total
- + Names OpenLoop Health and lists pharmacy partners in its terms
- + Includes lab work, clinician support and dose adjustments in compounded plans
Cons
- − Not available in 1 state
- − Weaker on Price & Value (7.0/10)
- − Weaker on Transparency (7.0/10)
The bottom line
After scoring all 56 clinics on our 4-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency), Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) and MEDGm are tied at 7.6/10. There is no clear overall winner here, so the right choice comes down to what matters most to you.
Choose Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) if you want this option. From $49/mo on a monthly plan at a Fall sale price, shipped every 4 weeks.
Visit →Choose MEDGm if you want this option. From $169/mo on a 12-month plan paid upfront ($2,028).
Visit →Editor's overall pick
Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Wellorithm (7.9/10) from $247/mo after month 1. Read the review →
Ready to start GLP-1 weight loss?
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) and MEDGm are tied on score. Either is a solid choice.
Frequently asked questions
Which is better, Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) or MEDGm?
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) and MEDGm are tied at 7.6/10. There's no clear overall winner. If price is the deciding factor, Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) starts at $49/mo on a monthly plan at a Fall sale price, shipped every 4 weeks.
How much does Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) cost vs MEDGm?
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) is from $49/mo on a monthly plan at a Fall sale price, shipped every 4 weeks and MEDGm is from $169/mo on a 12-month plan paid upfront ($2,028). Both are typically cash-pay; HSA/FSA funds are often eligible. We run an automated check against each clinic's own live pricing page every week; a price left unconfirmed for 45 days shows as unverified rather than staying marked as current.
What is the difference between Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) and MEDGm?
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) (7.6/10, #9 of 56) and MEDGm (7.6/10, #10 of 56) are scored independently across our 4 criteria: price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency. See the detailed score breakdown above for the criterion-by-criterion comparison.
Does Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) or MEDGm take insurance?
Neither Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) nor MEDGm typically accepts insurance for GLP-1 weight-loss treatment. Both operate on a cash-pay model, though HSA and FSA funds are often eligible. Confirm at checkout.
Related comparisons
We email you when a price we track changes.
No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.
How we score: every clinic is rated on 4 weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices checked weekly. See each review for that clinic's own verification status. Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.